Honorary Member

Honorary Member

Being an OMEP honorary member is institutional recognition to its leading members for their work towards the defence, fight, dissemination, and generation of knowledge to aid early childhood education and care.

Each country can suggest one or more leading members to the Regional Vice President it reports to. The proposal shall be submitted once a year, within the period established by EXCO, so that OMEP World Assembly votes to determine the approval of the recognition.

Year 2023

Maggie Koong

Hong Kong

Edna Runnels Ranck

USA

Year 2022

Abimbola Are

Abimbola Are

Nigeria

Liz Hryniewicz

United Kingdom

Year 2021 -virtual-

Berta Maria Espinosa

Chile

Gelengül Haktanır

Turkey

Year 2019

Haydee del Carmen Araujo De Lucha

El Salvador

María Del Consuelo García Sierra

Mexico

Year 2018

Professor Toshiko Kaneda

Japan

Ewa Slomioska

Poland

Maria Luz Roa Zambra

Chile

Rosaleen Marphy

Ireland

Elena Roussinova

Bulgaria

Jessie Sackey-Mensah

Ghana

Vistoria Oyebimpe Bilewu

Nigeria

Year 2017

Rolande Filion

Canada

Larisa Alekseevna Paramonova

Russia

Ivonne Fontaine Pepper

Chile

Year 2016

Madeline Dawn Butterworth

Australia

Email: dawnbut@tpg.com.au

Miyako Ohto

Japan

Email: ohto-m@r2.ucom.ne.jp

Eunhwa Lee

Korea

Email: childwel@yahoo.co.kr

Simeon Dimkpa Ojims

Nigeria

Email: michaelojims@yahoo.com

Ulla Grob-Menges

Switzerland

Email: ulla.grob@hispeed.ch

Nancy María Larraya de Oronoz

Uruguay

Email: nalaper8@hotmail.com

Year 2015

Alicia Navarro Álvarez

Chile

Graciela Rodriguez Poveda

Colombia

Email: Omep_colombia@hotmail.com

Maria Cecilia Amendola da Motta

Brazil

Email: mcamotta@terra.com.br

Maribel Cormack Lynch

Perú

Email: maribelcormack@gmail.com

Year 2015

Colette Durand

France

Email: durand.colette@wanadoo.fr

Doreen Launder

New Zealand

Email: delaunder@xtra.co.nz

Francis Douglas

Ireland

Email: claddaghboats@gmail.com

Madeleine Baillargeon

Canada

Email: mbaillargeon@videotron.ca

María Victoria Peralta Espinosa

Chile

Email: mvperaltae@ucentral.cl

Nóirín Hayes

Ireland

Email: Noirin.hayes@gmail.com

Nurper Ulkuer

Turkey

Email: nurperulkuer@gmail.com

Ofelia Reveco Vergara

Chile

Email: ofeliareveco@gmail.com

Seppo Sauro

Finland

Email: seppo.sauro@lskl.fi

Year 2013

Maria Kielar-Turska

Poland

Email: maria.kielar-turska@uj.edu.pl

Dr. Mary J. Wright

Canada

Etmonia David Tarpeh

Liberia

Email: e.dtarpeh@yahoo.com

Evangelist (Mrs.) Adunni Grace Akintayo

Nigeria

Email: wramangek@yahoo.co.uk

Year 2012

Martha Llanos

Perú

Email: marthallanos@hotmail.com

Elder Mrs Josepine Ahunna

Nigeria

Year 2011

Ms Pirjo Honkavaara

Finland

Email: pirjo.honkavaara@lskl.fi

Year 2010

Ms Kerstin Bäckström

PAIS

Email: tettan.backstrom@telia.com

Language: ENG, FR

Ms Dorothy Selleck

Wales

Email: ceiddona@btinternet.com

Language: ENG

Prof Selma Simonstein

Chile

Email: ssimonstein@gmail.com

Language: ESP, ENG

Ms Joan Waters

Australia

Email: joan.waters@optusnet.com.au

Language: ENG

Year 2009

Prof Leah D. Adams (Deceased)

USA

Dr John Surr, J.D.

USA

Email: surr@his.com

Language: ENG

Year 2008

Prof Yinian Ma

China

Email: zhengma@lzu.edu.cn

Language: ENG

Mme Jacqueline Thériault

Canada

Email: jterio-rpitre@globetrotter.net

Language: FR

Mrs Frances Mayson

Liberia

Email: pseesee@yahoo.com

Language: ENG

Year 2007

Ms. Kuangu Kinkela Leoni

Democratic Republic of Congo

Language: ENG

Year 2006

Sra. Josefina Unturbe Jiménez

España

Language: ESP

Victoria Bossio Herrera

Colombia

Language: ESP

Dr. Dorothy Hewes (Deceased)

USA

Grace A. Alele Williams

Nigeria

Email: alelewilliams5@yahoo.com

Language: ENG

Mrs. Malfrid Grude Flekkoy

Norway

Language: ENG

Mrs. Dorothy Sailor

USA

Email: dorothysailor@juno.com

Language: ENG

Year 2005

Dr. Elka Petrova

Bulgaria

Language: ENG

Mr. Alhaji IS´HAQ SA’I

Nigeria

Email: alkhaidara@yahoo.com

Language: ENG

Mrs. Audrey Mary Curtis

United Kingdom

Email: Wpcurtis@aol.com

Language: ENG

Mrs. Elizabeth MAVIS ARMSTRONG

New Zealand

Language: ENG

Mrs. Robin HOULKER

New Zealand

Email: robin.h@xtra.co.nz

Language: ENG

Srta. Dina ALARCÓN Quezada

Chile

Email: MAIL@MAIL

Language: ESP, ENG

Year 2004

Mr. Makoto Tsumori

Japan

Language: ENG

Ms. Gillian Beddington

Australia

Language: ENG

Sr. Vital Didonet

Brasil

Email: vitaldidonet@terra.com.br

Language: ESP

Mrs. Mary Folkl

Australia

Language: ENG

Sra. Ana Judinas de Bertrán

Uruguay

Email: MAIL@MAIL

Language: ESP

Sra. Ana Judinas de Bertrán

Uruguay

Email: MAIL@MAIL

Language: ESP

Year 2002

Mrs Valerie Burns (Deceased)

New Zealand

Rev. Dr. Bokko Tsuchiyama, Ph.D.

Japan

Language: ENG

Sra. Beatriz de la Vega

Colombia

Language: ESP

Year 2001

Mrs. Joyce Wadell Townsend

Canada

Language: ENG

Year 2000

Mrs. Mürüvvet.Avni. OZKAN

Turkey

Language: ENG

Sra. Anunciación Mazella de Bevilacqua

Uruguay

Language: ESP

Year 1998

M. Gaston MIALARET (Deceased)

France

Language: ENG

Mrs Inge ARNDT

South Africa

Language: ENG

Mrs Rosamonde COMBES

Australia

Language: ENG

Mrs. Margaret Abosede AKINWARE

Nigeria

Language: ENG

Year 1995

Mme Madeleine GOUTARD

France

Email: EMAIL@EMAIL

Language: FR ENG ESP

Year 1992

Mrs Ibiyemi BRIGHT

Nigeria

Email: dolapobright@yahoo.com

Language: ENG

Year 1989

Miss Margaret ROBERTS (Deceased)

United Kingdom

Chief (Mrs.) Christie Ade-Ajayi

Nigeria

Email: jadeas@skarnet.com

Language: ENG

Mrs. Mercy Eluwa

Nigeria

Language: ENG

Skip to content